Topics for the message boards

News and Information relative to the members of this forum
boardman
Site Admin
2-5 Connection: Yes
unit: G 2/5

Topics for the message boards

#1 Postby boardman » Mon Dec 13, 2004 12:45 pm

I will do my best to create informative and useful topics, and you are welcome to as well (for registered users). If you need something removed or changed you can do it yourself, as the person who posted it.

If you can think of area of interest to be added, send me a message and I will investigate it. As you can see I already have a number of resources for information, but there are plenty more out there.

The Boardman 8)

mhanley1973

active duty personnel and their families

#2 Postby mhanley1973 » Fri Jun 03, 2005 6:34 pm

my name is michael hanley. i am a plumber and i want to give back to those who are serving. i want to offer plumbing repairs free of charge to all active duty military personnel and their families. as of now it is just myself, though i am going to try and set something up with local 130 of the plumbers union in chicago and, hopefully, try and set something up nationally through the united association. i am unable to offer "free" service as i have no sponsors or anything, but i will be charging no labor or service fees. this is not a scam, just a guy trying t o help. ive been laid off for a few months and too old to serve now myself. please contact me through my email at: mhanley1973@hotmail.com
also, my father works at great lakes naval station and is offering the same for naval personnel for me. please note these will be varying hours that i can accomodate, days no and probably nights later.

GreyGhost4319

My brother is in Fox Co.

#3 Postby GreyGhost4319 » Mon Jun 06, 2005 2:24 pm

Hi. My name is Jim Clemmons, and my brother just arriaved in Fox Co. from SOI. I look forward to supporting the 2/5. Anything I can do?

brassy0351
Private
2-5 Connection: No

Hello my name is Sue

#4 Postby brassy0351 » Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:35 pm